My experiences with building bridges for climate action
with No Comments

Yaque­mil­sa Fre­delin­da Mati­ashi Vicente (25) from Peru is an envi­ron­men­tal engi­neer­ing stu­dent, an indige­nous envi­ron­men­tal activist, a mem­ber of Fri­days for Future Peru, and pres­i­dent of the Asso­ci­a­tion of Young Indige­nous and Ama­zon­ian Set­tlers of the Megan­toni. Here, she writes about the project BB4CA, which she was part of. The project brought togeth­er young cli­mate experts from Latin Amer­i­ca, the Caribbean and Europe. It was finan­cial­ly sup­port­ed by the Fed­er­al Min­istry for the Envi­ron­ment, Nature Con­ser­va­tion and Nuclear Safe­ty and it is legal­ly car­ried by the Ger­man Youth NGO Kli­madel­e­ga­tion e.V.

Part 6: Let’s start a sustainable future now
with No Comments

Teas­er: In the last part of our Coro­na Inter­view Series we speak to two cli­mate activists from the Small Island State Fiji, which is espe­cial­ly exposed to the con­se­quences of cli­mate change. Lave­tanala­gi Seru and Komal Narayan are both active … Read More

Part 5: Be the change you wish to see in the world
with No Comments

How do young peo­ple on the South Amer­i­can con­ti­nent expe­ri­ence the COVID-19 pan­dem­ic and the con­se­quences of cli­mate change? In this part of our inter­view series we get to know the liv­ing worlds of Eleni­ta Sales from Brazil and Ati … Read More

Part 4: The delicate phase
with No Comments

How do young peo­ple on the African con­ti­nent expe­ri­ence the COVID-19 pan­dem­ic and the con­se­quences of cli­mate change? In this part of our inter­view series we learn from Rav­el Djielon Moutcheu, lawyer and sci­en­tist in Cameroon and Daniel Any­ori­gya, jour­nal­ist … Read More

Meine Erfahrung mit Building Bridges for Climate Action
with Keine Kommentare

Yaque­mil­sa Fre­delin­da Mati­ashi Vicente (25) aus Peru studiert Umweltin­ge­nieur­we­sen, ist indi­gene Umweltak­tivistin, Mit­glied von Fri­days for Future Peru und Präsi­dentin der Vere­ini­gung der jun­gen indi­ge­nen und ama­zonis­chen Siedler der Megan­toni. Hier schreibt sie über das Pro­jekt BB4CA, an dem sie teilgenom­men hat. Das Pro­jekt brachte junge Kli­ma­ex­perten aus Lateinameri­ka, der Karibik und Europa zusam­men. Es wurde vom Bun­desmin­is­teri­um für Umwelt, Naturschutz und Reak­tor­sicher­heit finanziell unter­stützt und wird rechtlich von der deutschen Jugend-NGO Kli­madel­e­ga­tion e.V. getragen.

Teil 6: Lasst uns jetzt mit einer nachhaltigen Zukunft beginnen
with Keine Kommentare

Teas­er: Im let­zten Teil unser­er Coro­­na-Inter­view-Serie sprechen wir mit zwei Kli­maak­tivis­ten aus dem kleinen Insel­staat Fid­schi, der den Fol­gen des Kli­mawan­dels beson­ders aus­ge­set­zt ist. Lave­tanala­gi Seru und Komal Narayan sind bei­de aktive Mit­glieder der Allianz für kün­ftige Gen­er­a­tio­nen und set­zen … Weit­er­lesen

Teil 5: Wir müssen der Wandel sein
with Keine Kommentare

Krisen in Zeit­en glob­aler Ungle­ich­heit – Teil 5: Wir müssen der Wan­del sein Wie erleben junge Men­schen auf dem südamerikanis­chen Kon­ti­nent die COVID-19 Pan­demie und die Fol­gen des Kli­mawan­dels? In diesem Teil unser­er Inter­viewrei­he ler­nen wir die Lebenswel­ten von  Eleni­ta Sales … Weit­er­lesen

Teil 4: Die heikle Phase
with Keine Kommentare

Wie erleben junge Men­schen auf dem afrikanis­chen Kon­ti­nent die COVID-19 Pan­demie und die Fol­gen des Kli­mawan­dels? In diesem Teil unser­er Inter­viewrei­he ler­nen wir von Rav­el Djielon Moutcheu, Jurist und Wis­senschaftler in Kamerun und Daniel Any­ori­gya, Jour­nal­ist und Aktivist in Ghana. Damit … Weit­er­lesen